Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

IUSSTF is as an autonomous, bilateral, non-governmental, non-profit organization, which aims to facilitate, seed and promote Indo-US bilateral collaborations in Science and Technology.

IUSSTF functions as an autonomous, not for profit society in India, co-funded and co-governed by both the Governments of India and the United States of America and is managed by the Executive Director from its headquarters in New Delhi.  To ensure that the activities undertaken by the Forum conform to the highest standards of excellence, a joint Governing Body, consisting of seven Indian and seven American researchers and government representatives, provides leadership to the Forum.  


    Indo-US Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF) – GB Members
Indian Members  US Members
Prof. Ashutosh Sharma 
Department of Science & Technology
Dr. Jonathan Margolis
U.S. Department of State
Renu Swarup 
Department of Biotechnology
  Ms. Beth Urbanas 
U.S Department of Energy
Mr. J.B. Mohapatra 
Department of Science & Technology
  Dr. Mark Coles 
National Science Foundation.
Prof. Indranil Manna 
Indian Institute of Technology
  Mr. F. Gray Handley 
National Institute of Allergy and
Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
National Institutes of Health
Dr. Ambuj D Sagar
Indian Institute of Technology
- Delhi

  Prof. Leo M. Chalupa
George Washington University 
Mr. Hari S Bhartia 
Jublilant Bhartia Group
Ms. Kumud Srinivasan
Intel Corporation 
Shri Gopal Iyengar
Ministry of Earth Sciences


Activities and Events

Follow us on

facebook twitter